Cover Image

The year without summer : 1816 and the volcano that darkened the world and changed history

by Klingaman, William K.

Print Book

Saved in:

Availability Loading...

Summary

In the tradition of Krakatoa, The World Without Us, and Guns, Germs and Steel comes a sweeping history of the year that became known as 18-hundred-and-froze-to-death. 1816 was a remarkable year, mostly for the fact that there was no summer. As a result of a volcanic eruption in Indonesia, weather pa... Full description

Tags:

Add Tag

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!

×