Cover Image

Duke Ellington's Sophisticated ladies original Broadway cast

by Ellington, Duke, 1899-1974

Music (CD)

Saved in:

Availability Loading...

Add Tag

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!

Table of Contents:
  • Overture
  • I got to be a rug cutter
  • Music is a woman
  • The mooche
  • Hit me with a hot note and watch me bounce
  • It don't mean a thing
  • Bli-blip
  • Cotton tail
  • Take the "A" train
  • Solitude
  • Don't get around much any more
  • I let a song go out of my heart
  • Caravan
  • Something to live for
  • Rockin' in rhythm
  • In a sentimal mood
  • I'm beginning to see the light
  • Satin doll
  • Just squeeze me
  • Echoes of Harlem
  • I'm just a lucky so-and-so
  • Imagine my frustration
  • I'm checking out goombye
  • Do nothing 'til you hear from me
  • I got it bad and that ain't good
  • Mood indigo
  • Sophisticated lady
  • It don't mean a thing (reprise).