Cover Image

Fascinating rhythm the Broadway Gershwin 1919-1933

by Gershwin, George, 1898-1937.

Music (CD)

Saved in:

Availability Loading...

Add Tag

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!

Table of Contents:
  • Swanee (The Peerless Quartet)
  • I'll build a stairway to Paradise (Paul Whiteman and his orchestra)
  • Nashville nightingale (Fred Waring's Pennsylvanians)
  • Fascinating rhythm ; Oh! Lady be good! ; Sweet and low-down (Paul Whiteman and his orchestra)
  • Clap 'yo hands ("Whispering" Jack Smith)
  • 'S wonderful (Victor Arden-Phil Ohman Orchestra)
  • Do, do, do ; Someone to watch over me (Gertrude Lawrence)
  • O gee!-O joy! ; My one and only (Johnny Johnson and his Statler Pennsylvanians)
  • Looking for a boy (Roger Wolfe Kahn and his orchestra)
  • The man I love (Marion Harris)
  • Soon (Victor Arden-Phil Ohman and their orchestra)
  • Liza (Leo Reisman and his orchestra)
  • Sam and Delilah (Duke Ellington and his Cotton Club Orchestra
  • Who cares? (Victor Arden-Phil Ohman and their orchestra)
  • My cousin in Milwaukee (Ramona and her grand piano)
  • Let 'em eat cake medley (Paul Whiteman and his orchestra).